Coldwater Township Planning Commission Officials

  • Scott Anderson


  • Jim Gochanour

    Vice Chairman

  • Terry Ann Kubasiak


  • Michael Sowles

    Twp Board Liaison

  • Rodney Kurtz


  • Mike Gatke

    Zoning Administrator

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission has a very important role in township government. It monitors the orderly growth of the community and makes recommendations to the Township Board on such diverse issues as Zoning, Ordinance Changes, Site Plans and Comprehensive Development Plans.

View the Planning Commission Bylaws Amended 8-30-2016.

The Planning Commission meetings are established for the year. They are held on the LAST Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm.


Members Include:

  • Chairman - Scott Anderson
  • Vice Chairman - Jim Gochanour
  • Secretary - Terry Ann Kubasiak
  • Twp Board Liaison - Michael Sowles
  • Member - Rodney Kurtz
  • Zoning Administrator - Mike Gatke

Minutes & Meeting Packets

Planning Commission Minutes (current & archived)